☆ Saved

Carpentry programs in Florida

College Scorecard lists 16 carpentry programs at 16 schools in Florida. 16 are at public schools; 16 offer a certificate and 0 an associate degree. Median school-wide tuition and fees: $3,888 a year (from 16 schools reporting). Most programs are in Tampa (2), Bradenton (1), Chipley (1). We also track 4 scholarships that cover this trade. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (Oct 2026 release). Program lists show certificate and associate programs reported to the Department; schools that don't take federal aid may be missing.

Updated

All programs (16)

FL

Manatee Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $1,500 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Florida Panhandle Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $4,624 · Average net price: $6,682

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Atlantic Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $4,766 · Average net price: $14,033

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Fort Myers Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $4,029 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Indian River State College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,764 · Average net price: $2,617

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Okaloosa Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $4,779 · Average net price: $15,490

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Santa Fe College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,563 · Average net price: $11,289

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Sheridan Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,855 · Average net price: $8,092

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

The College of the Florida Keys

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,276 · Average net price: $22,013

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Northwest Florida State College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,120 · Average net price: $3,738

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Orange Technical College-West Campus

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,921 · Average net price: $15,132

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Pensacola State College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,363 · Average net price: $7,933

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Gadsden Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,942 · Average net price: $2,996

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Suncoast Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $6,669 · Average net price: $14,884

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Erwin Technical College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $5,486 · Average net price: $4,095

School website ↗College Scorecard data
FL

Hillsborough College

Certificate · Carpenters · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,506 · Average net price: $3,594

School website ↗College Scorecard data

Frequently asked questions

How many carpentry programs are in Florida?

We found 16 certificate or associate programs at 16 schools in Florida in College Scorecard data, 16 of them at public schools.

What are the lowest-tuition carpentry programs in Florida?

By school-wide yearly tuition and fees: Manatee Technical College (Bradenton, $1,500); Pensacola State College (Pensacola, $2,363); Hillsborough College (Tampa, $2,506). Program costs can differ, so ask each school for the program's total cost.

Where does this data come from?

The U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, which lists programs at schools that take part in federal student aid. Confirm details, licensing and current enrollment with the school.