☆ Saved

CDL & Truck Driving programs in Utah

College Scorecard lists 9 cdl & truck driving programs at 9 schools in Utah. 9 are at public schools; 9 offer a certificate and 0 an associate degree. Median school-wide tuition and fees: $2,985 a year (from 9 schools reporting). Most programs are in Logan (2), Cedar City (1), Kaysville (1). We also track 3 scholarships that cover this trade. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (Oct 2026 release). Program lists show certificate and associate programs reported to the Department; schools that don't take federal aid may be missing.

Updated

All programs (9)

UT

Southwest Technical College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,985 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Davis Technical College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,280 · Average net price: $9,899

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Mountainland Technical College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,644 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Bridgerland Technical College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,291 · Average net price: $2,759

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Utah State University

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $9,412 · Average net price: $12,644

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Uintah Basin Technical College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $1,070 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Dixie Technical College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $544 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Salt Lake Community College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $4,543 · Average net price: $6,144

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Tooele Technical College

Certificate · Ground Transportation · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,040 · Average net price: $14,942

School website ↗College Scorecard data

Frequently asked questions

How many cdl & truck driving programs are in Utah?

We found 9 certificate or associate programs at 9 schools in Utah in College Scorecard data, 9 of them at public schools.

What are the lowest-tuition cdl & truck driving programs in Utah?

By school-wide yearly tuition and fees: Dixie Technical College (Saint George, $544); Uintah Basin Technical College (Roosevelt, $1,070); Tooele Technical College (Tooele, $2,040). Program costs can differ, so ask each school for the program's total cost.

Where does this data come from?

The U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, which lists programs at schools that take part in federal student aid. Confirm details, licensing and current enrollment with the school.