☆ Saved

Electrician & Lineworker programs in Utah

We found 8 electrician & lineworker programs at 8 schools in Utah. 8 are at public schools; 8 offer a certificate and 2 an associate degree. Median school-wide tuition and fees: $3,093 a year (from 8 schools reporting). Most programs are in Logan (2), Kaysville (1), Lehi (1). We also track 5 scholarships that cover this trade. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (Oct 2026 release). Program lists show certificate and associate programs reported to the Department; schools that don't take federal aid may be missing.

Updated

All programs (8)

UT

Davis Technical College

Certificate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,280 · Average net price: $9,899

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Mountainland Technical College

Certificate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,644 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Bridgerland Technical College

Certificate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $3,291 · Average net price: $2,759

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Utah State University

Certificate & Associate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $9,412 · Average net price: $12,644

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Ogden-Weber Technical College

Certificate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $2,895 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Uintah Basin Technical College

Certificate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $1,070 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Dixie Technical College

Certificate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $544 · Average net price: Not reported

School website ↗College Scorecard data
UT

Salt Lake Community College

Certificate & Associate · Electrical and Power Transmission Installers · Public

Tuition & fees (school-wide, per year): $4,543 · Average net price: $6,144

School website ↗College Scorecard data

Frequently asked questions

How many electrician & lineworker programs are in Utah?

We found 8 certificate or associate programs at 8 schools in Utah in College Scorecard data, 8 of them at public schools.

What are the lowest-tuition electrician & lineworker programs in Utah?

By school-wide yearly tuition and fees: Dixie Technical College (Saint George, $544); Uintah Basin Technical College (Roosevelt, $1,070); Davis Technical College (Kaysville, $2,280). Program costs can differ, so ask each school for the program's total cost.

Where does this data come from?

The U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, which lists programs at schools that take part in federal student aid. Confirm details, licensing and current enrollment with the school.